‘Pneuma’ Quartet

The ‘Pneuma’ quartet will perform in Rumenka Cultural Station on Saturday, 29 May. The one-hour concert is scheduled for 7 p.m., in the presence of the audience.

Due to the epidemiological situation, applications are mandatory via [email protected] or by phone at 021 6216297 from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Dimitrije Beljanski (piano), Andrijana Rajić (violin), Nebojša Đurić (clarinet) and Nina Hening (cello) will perform at the concert. They will present works of classical music and Serbian composers with an additional repertoire of the most famous jazz and evergreen songs of the 20th century. All arrangements for the quartet were written by Dimitrije Beljanski.

See the complete repertoire below:

  1. Erik Satie – Gimnopedie 1 
  2. Erik Satie – Gnossienne 1
  3. Wim Mertens – Circular Breathing 
  4. Meredith Monk – Railroad (Travel Song)
  5. Giya Kancheli – Piece No. 5 
  6. Giya Kancheli – Piece No. 8 
  7. Alfred Schnittke – Prelude No. 3
  8. Arno Babadjanian – Elegy „In Memory of Khachaturian”
  9. Ryuichi Sakamoto – Happy Christmas Mr. Lawrence  
  10.  Vladimir Tošić – Altus 
  11.  Dimitrije Beljanski – Za Ninu 
  12.  Dimitrije Beljanski – Studija No. 12 
  13.  Dmitri Šostakovič – Five Pieces for 2 violins and piano: 1. Prelude
  14.  Carlos Gardel – Por Una Cabeza 
  15.  Starogradska – Moja mala nema mane
  16.  Starogradska – Tiho noći  
  17. Nina Simone – My Baby Just Cares For Me

The ‘Pneuma’ quartet was formed in 2019 and consists of academically educated musicians. The repertoire is focused primarily on contemporary classical music by both world and Serbian composers. Special emphasis is placed on compositions created from the second half of the 20th century until today. As a kind of contrast, the other part of the repertoire consists of well-known songs of evergreen, jazz and starogradska music.